Back to All Events

American Modern Orchestra

  • Arthur Zankel Music Center 815 N Broadway Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 United States (map)

The brand-new American Modern Orchestra (AMO), featuring maestro Christopher Rountree, conductor, and MMF Conducting Institute Participant, Martim Sousa.

BÉLA BARTÓK – Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta
ROBERT BEASER – Ground "0"
ROBERT PATERSON – Symphony in Three Movements
MMF Institute Composer Winning Work: JONATHAN POSTHUMA - Chamber Symphony “Beams of Heaven”*

*This work was chosen for performance from the twenty works that receive orchestral readings earlier in the week at the festival, and was be conducted by one of the conducting students.

Earlier Event: June 9
Euclid Quartet
Later Event: June 13
Atlantic Brass Quintet